My Account
Drum Solo Artist Logo

2010 Drum Scholarships

December 7, 2009
The Institute of Contemporary Music Performance (ICMP), in partnership with Mapex, Paiste and Drummer Magazine, is proud to announce the launch of the 2010 ICMP drum scholarships programme. These sought after awards are for study on the ICMP's renowned one-year Higher Diploma drum course, commencing October 2010, with one fully-funded place to be awarded to the winner (worth 5,250) plus a partially funded place for the runner-up (worth 2,625).

The Higher Diploma is a specialist one-year full-time course, developed by the ICMP to train and develop students of guitar, bass, drums and vocals for a career in the music industry. It was the first full-time course of its kind ever developed in the UK and achieving a place on the course continues to be an aspirational goal for young musicians. The ICMP, widely recognised as one of Europe's leading schools of modern music, counts on an unrivalled teaching and visiting faculty, many of whom regularly work and tour with some of the music industry's greatest artists. This faculty includes such names as Thomas Lang, Chuck Sabo and Dom Famularo.
ICMP alumni can be found throughout today's music industry, working with high profile artists such as Radiohead, Eric Clapton, The Noisettes, Kylie Minogue, and Babyshambles. Previous drum scholarship winner Nathan Williams has gone on to become an endorsee of Mapex, working with Estelle, Lee Ryan and Lauren Hill.
Closing date for entries is 5th March 2010 and there is always a great demand. The scholarships are open to anyone from the UK or internationally and the application form is available to download from

This is a fantastic opportunity to win a free place on one of the most prestigious drum courses in Europe and the winner of the scholarship will also have the opportunity to write a regular column in one of the UK's biggest drum magazines, Drummer.

020 7328 0222

<- Drum News
Drum Solo Artist
Made by Drummers for Drummers [ Site Directory ] [ XML URL List ] --© 2007--